Skip to main content

Airtel - Connection Transfer -- Landline/Internet/IPTV

Country: 
State: 
Complaint Details: 
hi, My complaint is regarding my AIRTEL's landline +91-1142561093 .,...I've been using this landline along with internet and IPTV for around 2 years ... Recently I shifted my residence within close proximity to the previous residence ..I've been following up with Airtel for last 1 month now to transfer my connection ... First their customer care is pathetic in listening/understanding customer's reason(s) for calling them and secondly the kind of replies I've been getting from their end is totally unsatisfactory ... First they committed that they will take care of transfer within 5 days but later when I called up to followup on my original request, I came to know that they have closed my request without informing me ..I again lodged a new request and after 3 days, I got to hear from them that their is no technical feasibility in my area ...This was kind of surprising to find out as my neighbors are using Airtel's services only. Anyhow I tried to several follow up to asking them to give me the correct reason for not going ahead with my connection transfer request, but their customer care is kind of least bothered in understanding my concerns and replying with similar kind of words related to lack of Technical Feasibility ...... They have even advised me to go ahead with discontinuation of Airtel's services and rasie a request for the same ... It's kind of shocking to know that the company that claims to be top service provider has such pathetic reasons/advice to their customers.... They should either tell upfront that they are INCAPABLE of serving customer in case they transfer their residence .... I've even requested them not to generate my bill as I am no longer using their services but haven't got any acknowledgement for the same ... I am copy/pasting my recent mail conversation(s) with them ...I would advice everyone not to trust merely by the brand name as they might give you trouble in longer run ..It's not easy for me that I now have to change my telephone number despite to paying around INR 1800 p.m bill(s) in the past ... Thanks & Regards -Amit +91 9999 799 840 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ---------------------------------------------------------------18/SEP/2012------------------------------------------------- Amit Gupta amitgupta.ag@gmail.com Sep 18 (6 days ago) to NET, 121, nodalofficer.d., nodalofficer.d., nodal.ncr, appellate.ncr, nodal.southabts Hi, This is ridiculous that you too so many days to respond and that too same wording which you have been doing for last so many days ... It seems you did not get the exact issue and my concern(s) ... I am not able to understand the wording "same is technically not feasible for the network services to be provided with." ..when my there are existing installations already done in that area ... Please provide the correct and exact reason in writing... CAN SOME RESPONSIBLE PERSON LOOK INTO THIS AND TAKE/ADVICE CORRECTIVE ACTION ... I will anyhow post my concerns to the various consume forums so that everyone know what kind of services Airtel is providing and how customer care department handle things ... KINDLY MAKE SURE THAT I AM NOT BEING CHARGED A SINGLE PENNY FOR THE DAYS I'VE NOT USED AIRTEL SERVICES ... It's been several days I am following up with your department and there has not been a single proper response from your end ... Regards -Amit +91 9999 799 840 On Tue, Sep 18, 2012 at 11:55 AM, wrote: Namaste Mr. Gupta, Thank you for contacting airtel. This is with reference to your concern pertaining to delay in shifting of services of your airtel connection 01145261093. We would like to inform you that as per the confirmation received from our concerned department, the requested services could not be made available at the respective area/address, as the same is technically not feasible for the network services to be provided with. It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you. For any further communication allied to this matter you may directly contact us at our e-mail address net@airtel.in . Regards, Priyanka Malhotra Customer Services bharti airtel limited ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- --------------------------------------------------------16/SEP/2012------------------------------------------------- On Sun, Sep 16, 2012 at 10:33 AM, Amit Gupta wrote: Thankyou I certainly hope for resolution of my concern(s) at the earliest as It's been over couple of weeks I've been following up with Airtel .. Meanwhile kindly ensure, I am not being charged for thr duration I am not able to use airtel services due to constraints from Airtel's end... Regards -Amit On Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 6:29 PM, wrote: Namaste Mr. Gupta, Thank you for writing to airtel. This is with reference to your e-mail dated 23rd August 2011, wherein; you highlighted your concern regarding feasibility of shifting services for your airtel landline connection 01145261093. Please be informed that concern highlighted has been noted down and will be resolved at the earliest. Further, we will update you with the progression status by 16th September 2012. Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly at our e-mail address at Net@in.airtel.com and we shall make every effort to revert with resolution at the earliest. It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your continued support. We look forward to a warm and fruitful association with you. We assure you the best of our services. Regards, Priyanka Malhotra Customer Services bharti airtel limited ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------13/SEP/2012 --------------------------------------------------- On Thu, Sep 13, 2012 at 3:39 AM, Amit Gupta wrote: Hello, It seems, customer care is not willing to understand the actual concern raised is trying to copy/paste the older response from their logs.. I am again pasting my last email below for reference and would appreciate if some responsible person can let me know till when AIRTEL shall be able to over their so called technical constraints pertaining to feasibility (which I am still unclear about) ...Moreover I am not able to understand what AIRTEL meant by feasibility when my neighborhood has airtel connectivity installed. Kindly DO NOT RESPOND IN A GENERIC manner ..PLEASE COME UP WITH ACTUAL REASON(s) and WAYS TO RESOLVE RATHER PUTTING IT AS A PROBLEM ... Regards -Amit Gupta +91 9999 799 840 ----------------------------------------- PREVIOUS COMMUNICATION LOG ----------------------------- Hi ALL, CAN SOME ONE PROVIDE ME THE RESOLUTION with reference to the mail below??? IT'S RIDICULOUS THAT NO SATISFACTORY RESPONSE HAS COME FROM YOUR END YET .. In case there is no corrective action, I'll move my grievance across various consumer forums as this is proving out to be the most pathetic experience with AIRTEL ... We as a customers can not rely on such a big company especially the way I've got responses over the phone and mail so far .. Thanks & Regards -Amit Begin forwarded message: From: Amit Gupta Date: 7 September 2012 20:41:34 GMT+05:30 To: nodal.ncr@in.airtel.com, 121@in.airtel.com, sachin.malik@in.airtel.com, abhineet.uppal@in.airtel.com, ombudsperson@bharti.in Cc: "amit.gupta5" Subject: Re: 01145261093 -GRIEVANCE - WORST EXPERIENCE Hello, I am not sure why the Airtel didn't tell me of such kind of issues that comes inherited with your services that if someone shift residence, they may not be in a position to provide services despite of Airtel services available in the area at my next door neighbors .. I am still not convinced with the REASON given related to non-feasibility ... I've been using airtel for around 2 years and my number is circulated around many places ... kindly advise will I be able to persist with this number with any other service provider ?? I am NOT INTERESTED in disconnection/discontinuation of services. Kindly let me know WHEN CAN I GET THE SERVICES AND WHEN YOUR CONSTRAINTS WILL BE RESOLVED ... Regards -Amit Gupta +91 9999 799 840 On Fri, Sep 7, 2012 at 9:37 AM, wrote: Namaste Mr. Gupta, You wrote in on 07-September-2012 regarding the shifting for your airtel account number 15707732. airtel regrets the inconvenience you have experienced. As informed on phone, we regret to inform you that we are unable to process your request for shifting of the connection due to non-feasibility. Further, we would request you to kindly confirm in case you wish to go for the disconnection of the services so that we can process your request accordingly. It is our endeavor to provide the very best of services to our valued customers. In pursuance of this objective airtel is extending its network, which would enable our customers to fully utilize and enjoy the benefits of the services. However your concern will assist us in planning our future network augmentation. airtel appreciates your business and always welcomes your feedback. Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any query/request and on 198(toll free) for any complaint. You can also email at 121@in.airtel.com. If it is still unresolved, do get in touch with our Nodal Team with your earlier request or complaint number. You may send an email atnodal.ncr@in.airtel.com or call at 011-41614777 from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM; Monday to Friday. If you do not receive a satisfactory response from the Nodal Team, you may send an email to the Appellate Authority atappellate.ncr@in.airtel.com or call at 011-41614690 from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Appellate would resolve your concern within 30 working days. Yours sincerely Priyanka Sharma Nodal Team bharti airtel limited Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction Click here to provide feedback https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx? info=E82B56A3DC3E4049B6DF2E55A1E02A69A3EE13729BDE69FC1E7F808283848786888AFB1F61A3E52C59B9C1C2C3&refno=Qrc20709120809311085072 3 ---------Original Message---------- From: 121@in.airtel.com To: nodal.ncr@in.airtel.com Cc: Sent: 07/09/2012 08:15:40 AM Subject: Re: 01145261093 -GRIEVANCE [|BAL|Qrc207091200094110847031|] FYA Warm Regards, Anju Baby customer care executive bharti airtel limited. Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction Click here to provide feedback https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=1A7A... 94F4117495FD 8 97291FB 7 B A73F6518487868B89FA1C7F9EF81B6C90F013759FEB137294F3&refno=Qrc2070912000941108470 31 ---------Original Message---------- From: amitgupta.ag@gmail.com To: 121@in.airtel.com Cc: Sent: 07/09/2012 12:15:48 AM Subject: Re: 01145261093 -Grievance This is really one of my worst experience from such a reputed company services which can't even fulfill a transfer request despite of providing services in a particular area... There is not even a proper explanation from customer care department as well .. Does that mean customer who are planning to shift their residences sooner in future should stop using airtel products ? Regards -amit ------------------------------------------------------------------- My Original Complaint ------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear Madam/Sir, This is with reference to the airtel number+9-11-45261093 I've shifted my address from 304, Kangra Niketan, Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018 to the following address: B-7, New Krishna Park, First Floor, New Delhi-110018 Few days back, I've contacted customer care requesting them to transfer my existing connection comprising of landline, iptv and internet...My request was taken and they provided me the reference number...Couple of days later I received call stating that there is no feasibility for airtel connection in that area which was quite surprising...anyways i confirmed the address from the lady and to my surprise, they have noted wrong address....I updated her with the correct address and asked her to check the feasibility again....Couple of hours later, I again called up customer care enquring about the status and was shocked to find out that my original request was closed without informing me..... They again took the requisite details from me and generated the new request....Today, I got a call from person named Vijay stating that there is feasibility of airtel in the area where I've shifted but no more connection ports available and thus airtel can't go ahead with the request at this point of time.... Few Things: 1. What do you mean by no more connection ports available at the moment? 2. It's airtel responsibility to make sure connection gets installed if there is feasibility in the area? 3. When I've already updated my address in your system and no longer using the services, what for I am being charged? 4. I can not wait for long and customer care need to provide right information at the first stance... Would appreciate if corrective action can be taken at the earliest and my connection is restored without inviting management escalations. Thanks & Regards -Amit Gupta 9999799840 9810076357 On 06-Sep-2012, at 11:50, 121@in.airtel.com wrote: Namaste Amit Gupta, Ref: Service request number 21287160, regarding the shifting of your airtel fixedline number 01145261093 from K-304 First Floor, Kangra Niketan, Vikas Puri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018, India to B-7,first Floor, New Krishna Apartment , Vikas Puri, Near Dholi Piau,, New Delhi This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. On Wed, Sep 12, 2012 at 5:53 PM, wrote: Namaste Mr. Gupta, Thank you for writing to airtel. This is with reference to your communication, wherein; you requested for reactivation of services against your airtel account number 15707732. We regret for the entire inconvenience caused to you in this regard. As per your telephonic discussion with the undersigned, we regret to inform you that, we are unable to process your request for shifting of services, as the location is not feasible for our broadband services to be provided with. Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly at our e-mail address net@in.airtel.com and we shall make every effort to revert with resolution at the earliest. We value your association with us. Regards, Isha Ambasth Customer Services bharti airtel limited ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------- 03/SEP/2012 ---------------------------------------------------------------- On Mon, Sep 3, 2012 at 9:56 PM, Amit wrote: Dear Madam/Sir, This is with reference to the airtel number +9-11-45261093 I've shifted my address from 304, Kangra Niketan, Vikaspuri, New Delhi-110018 to the following address: B-7, New Krishna Park, First Floor, New Delhi-110018 Few days back, I've contacted customer care requesting them to transfer my existing connection comprising of landline, iptv and internet...My request was taken and they provided me the reference number...Couple of days later I received call stating that there is no feasibility for airtel connection in that area which was quite surprising...anyways i confirmed the address from the lady and to my surprise, they have noted wrong address....I updated her with the correct address and asked her to check the feasibility again....Couple of hours later, I again called up customer care enquring about the status and was shocked to find out that my original request was closed without informing me..... They again took the requisite details from me and generated the new request....Today, I got a call from person named Vijay stating that there is feasibility of airtel in the area where I've shifted but no more connection ports available and thus airtel can't go ahead with the request at this point of time.... Few Things: 1. What do you mean by no more connection ports available at the moment? 2. It's airtel responsibility to make sure connection gets installed if there is feasibility in the area? 3. When I've already updated my address in your system and no longer using the services, what for I am being charged? 4. I can not wait for long and customer care need to provide right information at the first stance... Would appreciate if corrective action can be taken at the earliest and my connection is restored without inviting management escalations. Thanks & Regards -Amit Gupta 9999799840

COMPLAINT AGAINST AIRTEL

It is painful to go through your case from 3 Sep to 23 Sep. Try filing your complaint with the Appellate Authority of the Company and if you do not succeed, report to the TRAI. If still you do not get satisfactory redressal, just change the Service Provider. .

Post new comment

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.